Hello and welcome to Serafe!

Beginning 1st of January 2019, we will be serving you as the new collection agency for Switzerland's radio and television fee.

0
Months
16
Days
7
Hours
1
Minutes

Welcome to Serafe, your Swiss collection agency for the radio and television fee for private households.

By accepting the revision of the Radio and Television Act (RTVA) in June 2015, the Swiss electorate voted for a change of system from the device-linked reception fee to a device-independent household charge. Bids to become the new Swiss collection agency for the radio and television fee were evaluated by the Federal Office of Communications OFCOM, on behalf of the Federal Department of Environment, Transport, Energy and Communications DETEC, as part of a public tender.

SERAFE AG was awarded this challenging contract on 10 March 2017 and will begin to collect the fee for private households as of 1 January 2019. Until this date, fees will continue to be collected by the previous agency.

Meanwhile, businesses will be served from 1 January 2019 by the Swiss Federal Tax Administration.

The new radio and television fee applies from 1 January 2019 and will be CHF 365.00 for each private household per year. The current reception fee is CHF 451.10 per year and must continue to be paid until the end of 2018.

Your new collection agency for the household fee is currently being set up and is coordinating its preparations in close cooperation with OFCOM.

Eine Sprechblase

Until the new agency actually assumes responsibility for collection on 1 January 2019, the Federal Office of Communications will take the lead in communications and also coordinate the smooth transition from the device-linked reception fee to the device-independent household charge, as well as from the old to the new collection agency.

The final web presence for your collection office for the radio and television fee will be available on this site from December 2018.

More information

Logo Serafe
Fernsehen

SERAFE AG is your new Swiss collection agency for the radio and television fee. Its name is an acronym of its description in German: Schweizerische Erhebungsstelle für die Radio- und Fernsehabgabe. It is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Secon AG, which has its registered office in Fehraltorf, in the canton of Zurich. The new collection agency for the household fee may not engage in any economic activity other than that conferred up on it under the RTVA (Federal Radio and Television Act). To comply with this requirement, Serafe AG was established in 2016 as a company limited by shares (Aktiengesellschaft, or AG).

The Federal Office of Communications OFCOM put the contract out to public tender in August 2016, and subsequently evaluated bids before submitting its report to DETEC.

In March 2017, Serafe was officially mandated by the Department of the Environment, Transport, Energy and Communications DETEC to collect the future radio and television fee for households.

Serafe began operating on 1 July 2017 as it embarked on its preparatory phase. From 1 January 2019, it will officially become your new household fee collection agency. The contract runs until 31 December 2025 and will be the subject of a renewed tender process for the following period.

SERAFE AG and Secon AG are managed independently of each other, both operationally and strategically. The two companies have their own boards of directors, own staff and own infrastructure. Although they share a location, they occupy different floors and have separate premises and secure facilities.


Contact address: SERAFE AG, P.O. Box, 8010 Zurich, info@serafe.ch, Tel. 058 201 31 67

Jobs

Our company will create new jobs to enable us to collect the new radio and television fee for private households. Vacancies will be published here on an ongoing basis.

Mitarbeiter Debt Collection m/w (80% - 100%)

Willkommen!

Ab dem 1. Januar 2019 sind wir als Ihre neue Erhebungsstelle für die Radio- und Fernsehabgabe für Sie da. Willkommen bei Serafe.

2
Monate
11
Tage
6
Stunden
38
Minuten

Herzlich willkommen bei Serafe, Ihrer Schweizerischen Erhebungsstelle für die Radio- und Fernsehabgabe für Privathaushalte.

Mit der Annahme der Revision des Radio- und Fernsehgesetzes (RTVG) im Juni 2015 stimmte das Schweizer Stimmvolk einem Systemwechsel von der gerätabhängigen Empfangsgebühr zur gerätunabhängigen Haushaltabgabe zu. Die neue Schweizerische Erhebungsstelle für die Radio- und Fernsehabgabe wurde vom Bundesamt für Kommunikation BAKOM im Auftrag des Departements für Umwelt, Verkehr, Energie und Kommunikation UVEK im Rahmen einer öffentlichen Ausschreibung evaluiert.

Die SERAFE AG erhielt am 10.03.2017 den Zuschlag für dieses anspruchsvolle Mandat und sie darf ab dem 01.01.2019 die Abgabe für die privaten Haushalte erheben. Bis zu diesem Termin werden die Gebühren wie bisher von ihrer Vorgängerin erhoben.

Die Unternehmungen werden ab dem 01.01.2019 von der Eidgenössischen Steuerverwaltung betreut.

Die neue Abgabe für Radio und Fernsehen tritt ab 01.01.2019 in Kraft und beträgt jährlich CHF 365.00 pro Haushalt. Die aktuelle Empfangsgebühr beträgt CHF 451.10 und ist bis Ende 2018 zu entrichten.

Ihre neue Erhebungsstelle für die Haushaltabgabe befindet sich im Aufbau und koordiniert ihre Vorbereitungen in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem BAKOM.

Eine Sprechblase

Das Bundesamt für Kommunikation ist bis zum definitiven Start am 01.01.2019 in der Kommunikation federführend und koordiniert den reibungslosen Übergang von der gerätabhängigen Empfangsgebühr zur gerätunabhängigen Haushaltabgabe, respektive von der bisherigen zu Ihrer neuen Erhebungsstelle.

Der definitive Internetauftritt Ihrer Erhebungsstelle für die Radio- und Fernsehabgabe wird Ihnen ab 01.12.2018 an dieser Stelle zur Verfügung stehen.

Weitere Informationen

Logo Serafe
Fernsehen

Die SERAFE AG ist Ihre neue Schweizerische Erhebungsstelle für die Radio- und Fernsehabgabe. Sie ist eine 100%ige Tochtergesellschaft der Secon AG mit Sitz in Fehraltorf, Kanton Zürich. Die neue Erhebungsstelle für die Haushaltabgabe darf keine anderen als die ihr nach dem RTVG (Bundesgesetz über Radio- und Fernsehen) übertragenen wirtschaftlichen Tätigkeiten ausüben. Aus diesem Grund wurde diese Aktiengesellschaft im September 2016 gegründet.

Das Mandat wurde im August 2016 vom Bundesamt für Kommunikation BAKOM öffentlich ausgeschrieben und die künftige Erhebungsstelle zuhanden des UVEK evaluiert.

Im März 2017 wurde die Serafe vom Departement für Umwelt, Verkehr, Energie und Kommunikation mit der Erhebung der künftigen Haushaltabgabe für Radio und Fernsehen offiziell beauftragt.

Die Serafe durfte ihr Mandat am 01.07.2017 mit der Vorbereitungsphase antreten und wird ab 01.01.2019 als Ihre neue Erhebungsstelle für die Haushaltabgabe offiziell tätig sein. Das Mandat endet am 31.12.2025 und wird für die folgende Periode neu ausgeschrieben.

Die SERAFE AG und die Secon AG werden operativ und strategisch unabhängig voneinander geführt. Mit je einem eigenen Verwaltungsrat, eigenem Mitarbeiterstab und eigener Infrastruktur. Beide Firmen befinden sich am gleichen Standort und verfügen auf unterschiedlichen Stockwerken über separate Räumlichkeiten und Schliessanlagen.

Jobs bei der Serafe

Unser Unternehmen wird für die Erhebung der neuen Radio- und Fernsehabgabe für die Privathaushalte Stellen schaffen. Die offenen Stellen werden hier laufend publiziert.

Sachbearbeiter Customer Care 2nd Level m/w (50% - 100%)